The Open University: Free Resources Available for Study

I have been a student with the Open University since 1998 when I first began my Masters in Social Research Methods. I have yet to complete that degree but in the mean time I have also studied courses as part of a Bachelors degree in Information Technology and Communication, a Diploma in Web Development, a Law Course and a Creative Writing Module.

I have studied at three universities with campuses and the distance learning environment of the Open University is not only more structured but more interactive, better organised, always supportive and also provides great quality teaching and learning.

My enthusiasm for the ‘Open University’ way of doing things is shared by other students I’ve spoken to and I often suggest that all universities should be structured in the same way. I don’t mean that all learning should be distant from a campus but that the organisation and structure should be as thoughtfully conducted.

Recently, a new resource has been made available by the university and it provides a great opportunity for more people to benefit from the course materials and the organisation. I was so eager for everyone to know about all the university offers that I wrote about it as my first article for Suite101.

“The Open University provides established degree courses and now has free taster and introductory courses, from Latin to Psychology, online.”

For more information see the following and read more at Suite101: The Open University: Free Resources Available for Study

One response to “The Open University: Free Resources Available for Study

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Open University: Free Resources Available for Study | Ephemeral digest -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

